Victorian Italianate style house constructed on site of John Dillon’s Newmarket Hotel c1861. Single storey wing added in 1880-83 just after Fennelly and James White began the training of thoroughbred horses here for racing. Since then it has remained a residence and managerial centre. Today it provides host headquarters for at least four major selling events of Australian blood horse stock each year.